10 significant quotes from a well respected church whisperer

.

True confession! I am an unabashed admirer of Adam Hamilton. Not only did he lead a mere 17 people to become the 17,000 member Church of the Resurrection in Leawood, Kansas, he’s a churchman with a true compass about what...

BLOGS & VIDEOS


New book on The Crusades: Whether playing defense or offense matters (Part 2)

In Steve Weidenkopf’s new book, The Glory of the Crusades (Catholic Answers, 2014), he says, making a distinction between defensive and offensive military campaigns is important in understanding the Middle East today.
March 10, 2015   Ronald Keener

What’s in your library? 33 books on transformation and change

Churches can’t say they don’t have resources for effecting change. Below are 33 books that help you do just that. All have something helpful, but I have bulleted ones that have stirred my passion for change. They are listed in no particular order.
February 16, 2015   Ronald Keener

A concern for legacy

Maybe it’s a sign I’m getting older, or maybe it’s because I talked recently with an old friend whose wife had stage four cancer and passed away less than a week after we talked.
January 15, 2015   Ken Walker

Ready for the 1950s? Let’s get real

Now and then one reads a passage that leaves you thinking, “That’s good! That’s really intelligent. The writer leaves us with a truth we cannot, should not, ignore. That was smartly said.”
December 16, 2014   Ronald Keener

Push aside fear and discouragement with this new Evangelism Study Bible

Push aside fear and discouragement with this new Evangelism Study Bible
November 19, 2014   Ronald Keener

How “folks like you” can learn to care for those hurting in the community

When I was first given Gospel-Centered Counseling: How Christ Changes Lives by Robert W. Kellermen (2014, Zonderman) to review, I thought it was just another tedious, scholarly tome (nearly 300 pages) for professionals about psychology and therapy.
November 10, 2014   Ronald Keener

Re:Vision Book Review

A turnaround pastor's life development plan
October 14, 2014   David Bowman

Book Review: Ending Extreme Poverty Is Possible: What Christians Can Do

Scott Todd in Hope Rising makes an inspiring case for the ministry of working to end poverty.
August 19, 2014   Margaret Marcuson

Money and Your Ministry Book Review

Balance the Books While Keeping Your Balance
August 12, 2014   David Bowman

"Four Chair Discipleship" Book Review

Dr. Dann Spader's new book, Four Chair Discipleship, provides a practical and insightful look into how we can grow to maturity in Christ and become disciple makers who multiply our efforts. It can help all of us walk as Jesus walked.
July 28, 2014   Kent Evans

See More »

Book Reviews in Church Central.